Home

While packing up to leave my university dorm for the summer, a sense of panic has encompassed my thoughts. I find myself in somewhat of a grey area, caught in between. My childhood home is no longer my content, as I am on my way to becoming an adult. I am forced to call this university my home; but when summer rolls around it is no longer a place where I can seek solace. This feeling of “home” is no longer definite.

Packing up the entirety of my life into a strict limit of suitcases, I fear becoming an adult.

The days of my youth, of comfort… are gradually slipping away.

And I don’t know where to take solace.

Or whom to seek solace.

Leave a Reply

