Grey Area

I have the potential and the desire to accomplish everything I want most in this life. Yet I always second guess myself, scared that my future plans don’t align with His. It’s frightening not knowing what He has planned for me. Anxiety has taken permanent residence in my mind. In the eyes of others, I’m fine. I’m back here for summer school, getting ahead on classes, while most people are catching up. They think I’m ambitious, that I know what I want in life and that I will accomplish it. They have no idea that I worry where my life is headed, and if it pleases Him. A constant battle in my mind, over thinking situations that are most likely insignificant but I have to have hope that they mean something. That He made them a part of my life for a reason. 

Leave a Reply

