Finding the Eternal Amidst the Ephemeral

I guess I couldn’t expect things to stay the same. I knew that eventually things would change.

I just didn’t expect it to be so soon.

Being enticed with a possible path in life, and hesitant to commit because of past memories.

Unfulfilled hopes are what obstruct this path.

But why does it feel like once I start, I can never look back? As if a wall will prevent me from backtracking into my past.

Does my past matter? Or will this path lead me to where I am supposed to be?

Temporary as the change from summer to winter and winter to spring, I see in plain view a path that will endure…

Yet I am scared to leave this fleeting path.

What has always been ephemeral has become my solace.

Leave a Reply

