Rational Irrationality

I’m attending a prestigious university, on my way to receive a Bachelors. In the next 5 years I’ll have be headed toward a successful vocation and will follow in the footsteps of everyone else in this world, trying to find their way, striving to find a sense of belonging, of meaning.

And now, more than ever… I just want to understand freedom. I want me heart to be overwhelmed with peace; while I may not know what the future holds, I can be content with the journey and delight in knowing that He has beautifully designed my voyage.

That although I may wander, I wander with purpose.

I want to do those things my truly heart longs for, discover what it means to rely solely on my Savior.

I want to travel the world with His words on my breath, shone in my eyes, engraved on my heart.

I want to walk where few have witnessed His intricate masterpiece.

For once, I want to be selfish. I want to be irrational. Pack my bags, and go where His compass points,

to venture the path less traveled,

to let go and trust,

to seek You with all my heart and find you.

Leave a Reply

