A Chance

In our lives we have a choice to make.

The head or the heart?

If your heart is an all consuming journey, your head is the moral compass. Your heart may lead you down many paths, lending excitement, adventure, mystery, and purpose; but your head is always what guides you back home.

In this sense, Christ is my home.

My heart may lead me to different places, places I never would have thought I would end up; but it has always been my head that guides me back to Him.

Through temptations, sorrow, joy, and misery; I always find myself longing to return home.

This then is a chance, not to decide between my head and my heart, but to journey with Him.

Leave a Reply

