Worn

I am worn.

Wrought with an ache that doesn’t seem to fade.

I am exhausted,

searching for redemption.

Burdened with a hopelessness that I cannot seem to carry any further. I want to give in. To give up. To turn my back once more.

But something always brings me back to You….

I come to You. Fearful that I am unworthy of forgiveness. I have forgotten You. But You have been walking by my side, each and every day,

fervently calling out for me.

I only seem to search for you in times of need, but you have been with me all along.

That will always be my biggest regret.

Turning away from You,

I have searched for love in vain,

when it was right in front of me all along.

And You loved me despite.

Leave a Reply

